2020 SA state championship

A place to post & discuss upcoming events. IPRA or other events welcomed.
Public Read

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Andy San
old timer
Posts: 286
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:03 pm
Location: Adelaide Hills
Location: Adelaide Hills

2020 SA state championship

Post by Andy San » Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:36 pm


Improved production racing in South Australia is set for an exciting season of competition with a huge prize pool available to all competitors racing this year. This year the championship will be a compacted format, contested over 4 rounds of the SA State series. The 5th round is optional for those that wish to compete without scoring any points towards the state or club championships.

Thanks to our individual round sponsors, this year we will also be offering a $1000 cash prize to one lucky entrant at each round! This prize will be randomly drawn, and to be eligible competitors will need to be running the round sponsors windscreen banner which will be provided at each event.

Round 1 Mallala March 28 – Autosport
Round 2 The Bend May 16/17 – Andrawos Auto
Round 3 Mallala August 1/2 – Lamination System
Round 4 The Bend October 17/18 – TRP Ductwork

We are also happy to announce that Ministry of Beer has joined us this year and will be donating a carton of their locally brewed craft beer, which we will also be drawing a winner for at each round. Similarly to the tyre giveaway all competitors running a sticker will be eligible to win.

The winner of the 2020 state championship will take home a brand new set of Yokohama A050 tyres, thanks to our longstanding sponsors Tyrepower Kensington Park. Matt and his team have been long time supporters of IPRASA and provide many local competitors with alignments and trackside support at race meetings.

We will also be running a rookie of the year competition, in which $500 will be awarded to the highest placed points scoring rookie driver with IPRASA at the end of the 4 rounds. To be eligible competitors will need to be a member of IPRASA and have not previously raced in the category in South Australia.

The other main change to note for 2020 is that competitors will need to enter all 4 rounds of the series to be eligible for the State Championship. Previously this has been 4/5 rounds but we hope this change will reward consistent participation throughout the year.

We hope that your preparation for the 2020 season is going well and hope to see you on track this year!

IPRASA committee

Post Reply